Peanut Butter Heaven: Healthy Smoothie that Tastes like a Milkshake

I think peanut butter is a gift we are not worthy of. Sometimes I just have a craving for something sweet, salty, and creamy. This smoothie makes me feel like I’m drinking a milkshake when in reality I get a ton of protein, potassium, and energy!! My two go-to smoothies are this peanut butter heaven and a green (but actually good) smoothie. Check out this link for my green smoothie: Go-to Breakfast Smoothie #1: Green, but actually good

IMG_2629

I use the ninja blender with the single serve cups and it was the greatest investment of my life. It comes with two single serve cups and the big ninja blender/food processor crossover. I use it for cooking, baking, sauce making, and everything else you can imagine. It is one of my favorite kitchen tools. I got mine on Amazon, see the link below if you want one for yourself! For protein, I have tried and tested a bunch of vegan proteins and finally found VegaSport Vanilla. It doesn’t have that sickly sweet fake sugar taste, but somehow gives all my smoothies just a touch of sweetness and vanilla flavor. I use it in every smoothie and a lot of baking treats as well. If you want to get some, I order mine on Amazon, see the link below and make sure to look for coupons on Amazon as they are usually 30-40% off for your first purchase. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases but rest assured I use all these products daily and through Amazon I can promote actual good products I want to show you!

Ninja blender: https://amzn.to/2CwCcAv

VegaSport Vanilla Protein: https://amzn.to/2wVtwO0

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop VegaSport vanilla protein
  • Ice cubes
  • 1 medium-sized banana
  • 1 heaped spoon of peanut butter
  • Water
  • Ninja Blender
  1. Fill the bottom of your single serve cup with ice – to about 1/3 to 1/2 the way up the cup.
  2. Put the banana in next, broken into pieces
  3. Add the peanut butter and then the protein powder
  4. Finally fill the cup halfway with cold water
  5. Blend until smooth (takes around 5 seconds with the Ninja)
  6. ENJOY!

Leave a Comment